Express Healthcare
Home  »  News  »  Express Healthcare announces Best Hospital Pharmacy Citations 2018

Express Healthcare announces Best Hospital Pharmacy Citations 2018

Read Article

Honours seven hospital pharmacies in two categories

Express Healthcare, a leading monthly healthcare publication from the Indian Express Group hosted the second edition of Best Hospital Pharmacy Citations 2018, during the third edition of Healthcare Senate in Delhi on July 13, 2018.

As in the first edition, Glenmark Pharma partnered with Express Healthcare in an an endeavour to recognise the pivotal role of hospital pharmacies in healthcare delivery. This is a vital function of any health care facility where one can track customer satisfaction levels, clinical accuracy and profitability of a hospital.

The event began with the welcome address, given by Viveka Roychowdhury, Editor, Express Healthcare and Express Pharma. In her address, she welcomed the delegates and jury members and explained the methodology of Best Hospital Pharmacy Citations 2018.

The citations evaluated and rewarded the most future ready corporate hospital pharmacies which have put in place best practices and systems in terms of operations, quality of care, patient safety and counseling, and health outcomes.

The jury discussed and decided on parameters and criteria to evaluate the nominations received. The criteria included NABH accreditation, the presence of a structured formulary, methods to handle medical errors, patient counseling mechanisms, and stock expiry management matrix. The nominees filled up forms giving details on the criteria. The jury members evaluated the nominations to arrive at the final list of seven hospital pharmacies, in two different categories; multi-specialty and multi- specialty chain hospitals.

The award presentation ceremony followed by her speech and joined by AG Prasad, Vice President-Sales & Marketing, Glenmark, Chairperson of Jury N Udupa, Professor and Research Director (Health Sciences) Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal, Dr Sujit Paul, Managing Director, Sarvagun Ausadhi, Pankaj Bector, Procurement Specialist [Drugs & Medical Equipment),Stores Officer] National Centre for Disease Control (Dte. General of Health Services) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India and Dr Suresh Saravdekar Chairman, IPA- MSB Hospital Pharmacy Division.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks, given by Usha Sharma, Principal Correspondent, Express Healthcare and Express Pharma. She congratulated all the winners and thanked the jury members for their valuable insights in designing the citation and selecting the winners.

[email protected]

Comments are closed.