Express Healthcare
Home  »  News  »  Metropolis Healthcare felicitates 19 medical professionals and institutions under its ‘Healthcare Heroes of India 2021’ initiative

Metropolis Healthcare felicitates 19 medical professionals and institutions under its ‘Healthcare Heroes of India 2021’ initiative

0 193
Read Article

Over 280 registrations were received from across the country

Metropolis Healthcare has felicitated 19 medical professionals and institutions who have prioritised patient care during the pandemic over all other growth parameters in the past year under ‘Healthcare Heroes of India 2021’ initiative, the hospital said in a statement.

The winners of the initiative received an award in recognition of the work that they have done in their respective fields during the pandemic. Over 280 registrations were received from across the nation. Out of these, the jury shortlisted the winners whose applications were considered unique and innovative, the statement added.

While talking about the initiative, Ameera Shah, promoter and Managing Director, Metropolis Healthcare, said, “It is an honour to be launching the first edition of ‘Healthcare Heroes of India 2021’ by Metropolis Labs and We Foundation this year. Healthcare Heroes is our attempt towards showing the entire healthcare community that we care; we recognise and appreciate the incredible work done by all our frontline workers. The times have been difficult, but it has brought forth the resilient efforts of the country’s healthcare community and we are trying to make a sincere endeavour at acknowledging them.”

The statement mentioned that the winners of the awards include Late Dr KK Aggarwal, Dr Devi Shetty, Dr Anil Keshao Pande, Dr Michelle N Fonseca, Dr Suranjana Basak, Dr Sandhya Alat, Dr Anil Pande, Dr Barnali Das, Nivedita Shashikant Bhobekar, Vaishali Sachin Raut, Sheetal Shivaji Thombare, Dinesh Tanaji Sarode, Dr Pratibha Mahendra Panpatil, Gajanan Vinayak Bellale, Dr Armida, F/North Ward Matunga (E), Nasik Municipal Corporation, Ulhasnagar Municipal Corporation, Dozee and National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health.

Dr Duru Shah, member of the technical committee, We Foundation, said, “As physicians, we have always felt that physicians and healthcare workers have never been recognised on any platform the way other areas of society are being recognised. Today, we look at the work healthcare workers have been doing towards COVID, with the tremendous amount of pressure they have on themselves, giving up all the luxuries and their time with their family to ensure that the patients recover and go home safely. The senior physicians are supervising and mentoring the younger generation. However, it is the younger generation that is out in the field, and we owe a lot to them. In honour of all that they have done for us, We Foundation has decided to have these awards which are something that we all need to look at regularly. It is not only for the physicians, but it is also for nurses, for medical technicians, for everyone who is helping the patients.”

According to the statement, the jury panel included Dr Raghunath Anant Mashelkar, a JRD Tata Corporate leadership awardee, Dr Indu Bhushan, Former CEO of Ayushman Bharat and Rumana Hamied, Managing Trustee at Cipla Foundation and Trustee at Cipla Palliative Care and Training Centre.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Attend an exclusive webinar to know more about biomarkers in diagnosis & therapy management of heart failure.
Register Now
 Introducing Smart Autoinjector: Changing the paradigm of usability, cost & size
Know More?
Are you looking for ICP-MS which can increase productivity and remove time trap from your analysis?
Know More
The Radiology Conclave : Embrace the new normal
Register Now